Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Ok – so I’ve released my long-awaited novel: Gideon and the Crimson Samurai (if you haven’t bought it yet, then buy it now!)

Of course, just putting a book out there doesn’t mean it’ll sell, or even get seen. You have to physically put it in people’s faces (in a way that doesn’t annoy them).

A helpful blogger once said “there isn’t a one shoe fits all approach.” In other words, what may work for me, may not work for you – however you have to try all your resources, until the right shoe fits. I mean EVERYTHING! Flyers, book stores, Facebook magazines, radio interviews – the lot. I would be lying if I’d say it doesn’t take a certain amount of boldness, for I am coming across lots of knock-downs. However with every knock-down, I’ve been pleasantly surprised with the support from various places.

  • Local Magazines
  • Radio Stations
  • Bloggers
  • Literary festivals
  • Work colleagues

So far, for me, these avenues have worked (and are still working) wonders for my goals. Facebook and twitter have been quite a let down for me. But maybe I am using it all wrong. Either way, I am finding it great to be exploring the many ways of getting out there.

Good luck!

Ricky Baxter

